A day of food in the life of me

I have gotten many emails and messages from friends asking what my daily menu looks like. So, I decided to do a post about it to share with everyone.

What I eat every day in order to keep me losing fat and feeling healthy is different than what may help you. It also may have things you don’t like or can’t tolerate. I have fine tuned this for my body over the last eight months. It takes a long time to find out what foods hinder your weight loss and help. It took me a long time to figure out which ones I was sensitive to and had severe reactions to. So, what will work for you, may not be my exact plan. Make sure you listen to your body.

Bottom line, just make sure you start by eating REAL, WHOLE, CLEAN FOOD.

😉

Here you go:

I eat about every two hours and around 5 or 6 times a day.

First thing in the morning I start drinking water and that is all I ever drink.

Within an hour I eat my “first breakfast”. This is usually my own hot cereal made with Flax seed meal, Chia seeds, coconut milk, Goji berries, and some kind of other fruit like diced apples or blueberries. (You could add cinnamon, which would be delicious but it does not like me.)

IMG_3294

A couple times a week I will have the same things but mixed into plain Greek yogurt. I usually add a sweetener like Stevia to it though.

IMG_3303

When I get hungry again, it is usually still morning time, so I call this my “second breakfast”. I love breakfast. This meal is usually two eggs and some kind of veggie. Sometimes I put the veggies in the eggs, sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I have two or even three veggies. It gets crazy up in here.

IMG_3296

Next is lunch. This almost always involves some kind of chicken and veggie combo. There really is so much you can do. This day I made myself some vegetable soup and added some chicken that I had baked and ready to eat. (always be prepared to succeed.) It was awesome.

IMG_3300

Then it is time for an afternoon snack. This usually comes after one of my workouts so I like to eat a protein shake or something like that at this time. My favorite is Whey protein, frozen Mangoes, water, and walnuts. Sometimes I will use my juiced veggies instead of water. Sometimes I will just have the juiced veggies and something like a hard boiled egg. It just depends on what I feel like and what I have in the fridge.

IMG_3301

Dinner is always something different because I have to mix it up for the family or shit gets crazy. I have posted a lot of the recipes on my recipe page. Check it out. I will add more soon. One of the things they love is my Roasted chicken  dinner.

IMG_3253

If dinner happens early or I just happen to get really hungry before bed, I will eat something like Walnuts and Goji berries or have more dinner if there is any left.

I do like to have a treat every now and then too. A quick and easy one is Sunflower seed butter on apples or Sunflower seed butter on Mary’s Gone Crackers with some raw honey. (I eat Sunflower seed butter because Peanut and Almond butter don’t like me.)

So, there you have it! I hope that this inspires and helps you in your daily food choices.

Have a healthy day! 🙂

 

One Comment on “A day of food in the life of me”


Leave a Reply

