I need to make more goals!

40 pounds lost

Over the weekend, after I got home from my trip to Vegas to see P!nk, I hopped on the scale and was so excited to see that I had lost 3 pounds! Then I was even more excited when I realized that loss had brought me to my next goal.

40 pounds lost so far!

This last Tuesday was also my birthday. Seriously, how many more wonderful gifts could I have gotten this year?

IMG_3286

I feel better than I did when I turned 25. Honestly, I could never have imagined feeling this good about my life, they way I look, the way I feel, and what I do. I know it’s corny and annoying to say, but it is true.

Sometimes it is hard for me to really believe that this is ME. That I am the one who gets to wake up every morning with this amazing body, feeling so great, and enjoy the wonderful people in my life. I get to do everything I ever wanted. I get to be whoever I decide to be.

vegas pink

Leave a Reply

