Chocolate Chip Cookies Thank God

IMG_3255

Sometimes you seriously need a damn chocolate chip cookie.

I am so grateful for the recipes out there that use real whole food to make them. For these, I used the one in The Wheat Belly Cookbook.

This book, along with the original Wheat Belly book have helped me so much to identify some of my biggest issues with not only weight loss but illness.

Almost every day I come across someone who swears that they can not live without wheat/grains and could not lose weight without it. Kudos to you. I am not one of them. I am grateful that I don’t have a severe reaction to wheat like some people, but it is for sure not my friend. So, this book was a wonderful help to me.

Though wheat is not my friend, I LOVE me some bread, cookies, cakes, doughy goodness yum. The cookbook has recipes for all of these! So far I have only tried the cookies, but if the bread is anywhere near as good as these cookies, then I am going to be good to go.

IMG_3254

I even ate some of the dough. Do you know how long it has been since I have eaten cookie dough? Yeah…. It was amazing.

Considering the disaster that I made of my first attempt to make another recipe of cookies, I kicked ass on this one. I feel like I am learning to bake all over again. Which I am. I put in years of baking experience, and perfected all of the things I made. Then I had to forget it all and learn all over again.

But I am happy to.

IMG_3256

Leave a Reply

