The next step

I didn’t lose any weight this week. This was my “every other week” that my body has been kicking off at least 2 pounds on. This has been going on pretty much from the time I started this thing.

I am torn.

On one hand I am grateful for the change. I love change. It means I get to re-evaluate what I am doing. I have the opportunity to make adjustments and learn more about my body. it is like a little nudge letting me know that I have to change something in order to continue in the right direction. Or my body is just re-adjusting and I should embrace this.

On the other hand. FUCKING DAMN IT. I want to see that scale move! DOWN! FASTER!

IMG_3168

What makes it easier to stick with felling #1 is that I think the reason I haven’t lost is most likely because I have significantly stepped up my weight training. (holy pain, by the way…) I have measured myself just to check and I have already lost an inch in my waist in about a week. So, even though no weight has come off, I am smaller. And that means I am building muscle and that means it is going to cancel out any fat loss that shows up on the scale.

This is what I am telling myself.

Over and over and over and over….

IMG_3167

Also, to help myself feel better, I tried on those “next size down” jeans that have been waiting in my closet. I had tried them on a few weeks ago and they were too tight.

Now they TOTALLY FIT! BITCHES! đŸ˜‰

I laid a pair of shorts I was wearing in September underneath the ones that fit now just to get a good visual.  jeans

So, I am encouraged and excited to see what happens when my body re-regulates and uses this new muscle to help burn even more fat!

Look the hell out.

Shit is getting serious.

 

2 Comments on “The next step”

  1. Dea Lorea says:

    Thank you so much! You are such an inspiration!

  2. Vicki Jones says:

    As you know I’ve gone through the same struggle. We are too use to looking at the scales for verification that the weight is coming off. Looking in the mirror is better. Looking at your pants is way fun. Wish I would have saved one of the size 20’s that I used to wear. Keep going girl. You rule the ruler. LY


Leave a Reply

