Before and Half way

Well, I totally got wrapped up in the holiday and didn’t get very many pics of the food. I did try a few recipes I found on blogs that I love and on Pinterest. There are two of them that turned out to be very yummy. I will post about those later. While making one of them, I came to the realization that I honestly prefer clean, unprocessed, fresh food made by me, over anything pre-made or processed. I know, that sounds kinda like “duh”, but I seriously never thought it could be this easy or good to make this kind of food!

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family and we ended up taking a bunch of pictures. I took this opportunity to start my “Before and After” photo file. This is one of my favorite things about this kind of change. I love looking at before and after pictures. The fact that the pictures are mine, is just such a gift.

These are actually “Before and Half way” pictures because I am exactly half way to my goal right now.

I love how much more comfortable I am in my skin. I love being able to remember how I felt in the “Before” pictures and knowing that I feel a thousand times better now.

I am excited to see the “After” pictures, and this is great inspiration and motivation for me to get there.

I hope that they inspire you too!

 

I love that my husband has lost about 15 pounds and I got to share this with him!

Leave a Reply

