Green Eggs and….

One of my favorite “second breakfasts” is this little concoction. I usually get up around 6:00 and have a smoothie or yogurt with nuts and seeds first thing in the morning. (I will post those later) I eat about every 2-3 hours.  So, I get hungry around 9:00 and it is still breakfast time. I love breakfast, so having two is ideal for me.

I love this because it has almost all of my favorite things all together. I also love to start to get some of my veggies in early in the day. Here’s what I use:

  • 2 fresh organic eggs
  • 1/4 cup shredded cheese
  • 1 small to medium zucchini
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 or 2 tablespoons Salsa Verde

I slice the zucchini and pan fry it on medium heat with some olive oil.

When the zucchini is soft and a little bit browned, I leave the heat at medium and add the eggs. You can scramble them first or just crack them right in with the zucchini. When the eggs are fully cooked, add the cheese and stir until it is melted. Then it goes onto a plate and I add the avocado and salsa.

Another easy, fast, yummy, HEALTHY meal.

You’re welcome.

😉

One Comment on “Green Eggs and….”

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    I “know” I’d like this one. We experimented with blue eggs recently – cool! If you’re interested, plug blue eggs into the search on my site 🙂


Leave a Reply

