Easy dinner recipe for you

I have had a few people request that I include more about what I eat, what my day looks like, and more details about my weight loss journey in my blog. I love that adding these things could inspire other people, so that is exactly what I am going to start doing!

Don’t expect anything crazy professional or precise. I am still learning as I go. I am going to show you a few things that I am trying for the first time. Plus I want you to see that even if you are doing this all crazy and in your own way, it is just as good as those pros out there. Besides, this is real life people. The important thing is that you are doing this for one person! YOU! And that is the only person you need to please. Am I right? So, feel free to take my ideas and change them. My ultimate hope is just to inspire something wonderful in you.

Today I will start with a recipe for Eggplant Parmesan that I made by myself. A friend of mine gave me some eggplants fresh from her garden. What an awesome gift. I have never cooked or eaten one (that I know of) in my life. I had been told that they are bitter, so after looking online for some recipes, I found one where salt was added to the eggplant after it was sliced and then brushed off in an effort to suck out the bitter taste. I don’t think I brushed enough of the salt off because the end result was too salty for my taste. Especially and probably because I eat very little if any of it anymore. Other than the salt issue, it turned out to be very yummy. Next time I will either rinse the salt off or just not do the salt thing at all.

  • 2 large eggplants
  • 1 large can tomato sauce
  • 1 large tomato
  • 5 cups shredded white cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup Parmesan cheese

  • About my ingredients:

I do not buy “Fat Free” anything. I have found that they add sugar and other yucky stuff if they take the fat out. Plus the fat from cheese hasn’t been an issue with me as long as I don’t eat a buttload of it. I try my best to buy cheese with the least amount of ingredients. Anything I buy in a can I get with no salt added and check the label for the brand with the least amount of added anything. I try to get all organic vegetables.

  • What I did:

I sliced the eggplant and layered the ingredients in order as I listed them, twice. I used a baking dish with a little bit of olive oil on the bottom. So use half for the first layer and then the rest for the second layer. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes. I didn’t time it, I just eyeballed it, and I think that was about how long it cooked.

I love easy dinners! ENJOY!

2 Comments on “Easy dinner recipe for you”

  1. Tracey says:

    It so…..what’s for dinner. I am going to make this. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

