Guilty pleasure

I am reading this book right now:

And I can’t wait until the next book in the series comes out.

I found it in the “Teen Reading” section.

A small part of me was feeling like an old woman trying to live younger than her years by reading kid books. Then I quickly got over it and decided that I am the only one who gets to decide how I view myself.

So there, kiss my butt haters.

I can’t remember where I read it, but this series was recommended for people who also loved The Hunger Games. And I LOVED that series. LOVED. And can NOT wait for the movie!

I know I am not the only woman who loves this crap. Obviously, it is along the lines of The Twilight saga. I, along with and millions of other women love to get swept away into these kinds of fantasy stories.

Until the next one in The Trylle Series comes out, I picked up Matched so that I have something to read while waiting. Also out of the “Teen Reading” Section.

Whatever.

Who categorizes these “sections” anyway?

If it is just me alone here in the freaky lady reading teen books land, I don’t care, because it just makes it such a guilty pleasure for me. One that I really don’t feel all that much guilt about anyway.

And I am just so very happy that it is one that doesn’t have anything to do with food.

 

Dea Lorea

Leave a Reply

