Because tomorrow is New Years Eve

I should make a list of resolutions. Says almost everyone I talk to. Because someone decided that the new year should bring something else. It should be new and should restart life. I don’t think life restarts because of a day on our calendar. Isn’t very day new? The universe doesn’t recognize the new year. It does not recognize any holiday. Would it really make anything different if I start a list of goals on any day of the year? Its just another day. Like every day of my life. Every single day. Every peaceful, joy filled, exciting day.

Its another day, but it is not JUST another day. It is a beautiful, wonderful, blessed, amazing new day. Just like every other day.

That being said, one of my goals that I made a while ago was to connect with someone important to me. To be inspired by someone to do amazing things. To be acknowledged by someone I think is important.

I wrote this reply on Susan Powter’s website after hearing one of her posts. The woman makes me smile and laugh. And then she makes me think and rethink and realize. I love her unique power.

And she replied to me.

December 29, 2011 at 3:32 pm Dea

OMG I fucking love you.

December 30, 2011 at 9:45 am Susan

And I fucking love you and, your name, good stock, the Deas of the world, which brings to mind Dorothy Allison, which brings to mind pure joy every time, thank you, lovely energy and, link it out and up…

Susan Powter

This seriously made my day. And made me smile and think.

And there is one resolution to cross off my list. Before the “New Year” has even come.

Dea Lorea

Leave a Reply

