First snow

It snowed for the first time this season. When I got out of bed I could feel from the glow coming from the closed curtains that something was different. I expected an overcast day. I love the cloud covered feeling. But when I pulled back the curtains a smile appeared on my face and in my heart. It was a only a dusting. Enough to stick on the tops of the flowers like little puffs. Enough to hang on to the plants and trees. The road and dirt was clear. “So pretty” I said. I opened all of the curtains in the whole house. No glaring sun would be pushing through today. Only a cozy glow.

It has been a few hours and the snow has already melted. The clouds are breaking up and the sun is out. It melted fast. Rivers and streams trickling off of the house. The birds are rambunctious outside. A change from winter and back to experience Autumn one of the last times this year.

Something about the snow and an overcast day makes me feel good inside.

Safe.

Warm.

Calm.

I love the way the world goes silent when it snows. I love trying to catch a glimpse of a snowflake in midair.

Perfect and untouched.

Beautiful and unbelievable.

Simple and magnificent.

 

2 Comments on “First snow”

  1. I LOVE THE GLOWING FEELING I GET WHEN IT SNOWS. THE WORLD JUST FEELS COMPLETLY DIFFERENT, LIKE A GIRL AT XMAS MORNING MAYBE? 😀


Leave a Reply

