Fall Garden Update

This was the last harvest from my garden before I cleaned it out.

I was a little surprised at the amount that I got out of it. It really didn’t look like much was left. But there were all kinds of goodies hiding in there.

I built a little compost pile thingy. I pulled everything out of the garden and piled it inside. It was fun to see how much the roots had grown and it felt good to clean out all of the dead. It also felt good to get rid of those stupid green bugs. I grinned as they flew and jumped around not knowing were to go. HAHA SUCKAS!

I left the tomato plants because they are still growing tomatoes. And I left the Marigolds. Its still warm outside so they think its still grow time. We got a late start this year anyway, so I will give them a little extra time.

Look at the beautiful colors starting on the trees.

And this has nothing to do with my garden or yard, because I didn’t use anything out of it to make these. But how “Fall” are these banana muffins? They were yummy.

 

2 Comments on “Fall Garden Update”

  1. Dea Lorea says:

    I am glad too! I love your blog! πŸ˜‰

  2. Suzanne says:

    Aww, your big empty garden! Mine is looking pretty similar these days, although we do also have raspberries coming still.

    I’m glad I found your blog today! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

