Happy Birthday

My mom has taught me pretty much everything I know. She raised me to think for myself. Which makes it even more funny when we do things exactly the same. We even look alike. We often show up at the same places in town. When we see each other now we just look at each other like “well duh..where else would you be?” Yesterday while talking to my sister, I said something and she looked at me and said “Okay MOM!” I will go over to her house and her screen saver is the exact same one I have on my computer and I say “Nice screen saver mom!” She knows exactly why I said it.

We are on the same frequency. Which is something I cherish. My mom has a strength that is indescribable. A beauty that is radiating. A life that is her own. I have no problem with anything about me that is like her. I am grateful for all of it.

Thank you mom. For everything.

My moms birthday was last week. I will not tell you how old she is. I think she would get mad. Though, I think she should be proud. She looks nothing like her age.

Happy Birthday mom! I love you!

One Comment on “Happy Birthday”

  1. Dee Fisher says:

    Awwww, thank you OA.
    What Xmas cards are “we” getting this year?
    Mom


Leave a Reply

