I can smell the sun on my skin

I just fell asleep. In the sun. Outside in the sand. I dozed off sitting in my chair. I was reading about love. The sun warmed my skin. My body was heated by light. On one of the last summer days. I radiated love. Connected to the earth. Intertwined with the atmosphere. Just before I left reality I heard and felt a bird. The sound was magnified. Its wings moving the air. Moving through the air. I heard its body as it flew. Then silence. Then I was dreaming. 

Leave a Reply

