For the holiday

I am, for the first time in years, excited about the holiday. I feel the warmth from hearts and lights. That fuzzy love feeling you get for a few days that builds for a few before. Reminders of what I felt as a child mixed with the appreciation and understanding of all that this day means to me.

IMG_3177

We all go to my mom and dad’s house on Christmas day. My family and my sister’s. We eat and open presents and play games. This year my dad suggested we have tacos. We all loved the idea. We are all bringing something to add to the dinner. I am going to find a healthy bean dish. I am also making a couple of cookie recipes that I have never tried. You can see them here and here. I will take pictures and let you know how they taste and what my family thought.

IMG_3172

I know that the fact that I have changed my life with what I put into my body will never be compromised. Even and especially on holidays. Why should it? When I celebrate life and love and my family and peace and joy….. the last thing I want to do is be killing my body with crap. I will be enjoying real whole wonderful food along with the wonderful day of joy.

I hope the same for all of you.

 



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 359 other followers